South Hill Parish Council

Minutes of the South Hill Parish Council Annual General Meeting held in the Parish Hall, Golberdon on Tuesday, 21st May 2024 at 7.30pm.

Item No.		Action by
	Councillors present. Cllrs. D Smith, Mrs W Trewin, Mrs H Curtis, A Budd, J Gale, P Tunnicliffe, G Hardman, D Skelton, R Squires.	
	Also attending. Mrs J Hoskin (Parish Clerk)	
1	Apologies for absence were received from Cllr D Hicks.	
2	Declarations of Interest. To receive registered and non-registered declarations of interest. To advise of any dispensation to be granted in line with the Code of Conduct. To declare any gifts over the value of £25. None declared at this stage of the meeting.	
4	Public Participation – members of the public are invited to speak on items on the Agenda. No public attended.	
5	Election of Chairman and Vice Chairman for the forthcoming year. Chairman – Position not filled. Deferred to the next meeting. Vice Chairman – It was proposed by Cllr Budd, seconded by Cllr Trewin and unanimously agreed that Cllr Geoff Hardman be elected as Vice Chairman. There were no other nominations. Cllr Hardman accepted the position.	Clerk
6	Election of committees or representatives to outside bodies, if required. O Parish Hall – Cllr D Hicks O South Hill Connection – Cllr P Tunnicliffe (reporting only) O Parish Council Staffing Committee – Cllrs. D Smith, G Hardman, P Tunnicliffe. O Community Area Partnership – Cllr D Skelton. O Hawkins Trust Trustees – Cllrs. D Hicks, D Skelton. Proposed by Cllr Trewin, seconded by Cllr Smith and unanimously agreed.	
6	To advise of the date for the next Annual General Meeting – Tuesday, 20 th May 2025.	
7	To close the Meeting. There being no further business the meeting closed at 7.48pm	

	7.40pm		
Dated.		Signed	